Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Hannan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bob Hannan

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Gamer King Of New York

Gamer King Of New York

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best agency! The staff is always super helpful and very knowledgeable. I appreciate that they took the time to go over my policies with me and offered ways in which I could save money. Love that."
Profile photo of Paul B

Paul B

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Bob Hannan State Farm Agency in Valley Stream is BY FAR, "THE BEST" Insurance Agent I've ever been with!!! Kevelyn Hernandez and Robert Bigansky are "EXCEPTIONAL" Top Notch in Customer Service! They will take Great Care of All your Insurance Needs! If You are Looking for a Very Good Insurance Agent....Go See the Folks at Bob Hannan State Farm in Valley Stream, NY!"
Profile photo of Frances C. Lee

Frances C. Lee

April 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"Been with them for more than 20+years. The Ladies in the office is always so nice."
Profile photo of Amanda Walsh

Amanda Walsh

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Where to even begin. Bob Hannan and his team go above and beyond. Bob has been our agent for years and has such commitment and care to all of his clients. Bob and his team were super helpful with our last claim and their advice is so appreciated."
Profile photo of Marvin

Marvin

March 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"I walked in and the guy there was extremely rude, I wasn't even greeted and although I was referred to them by State Farm customer service, he refused to help."
Profile photo of Jay A.

Jay A.

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Bob Hannan agency is a friendly, knowledgeable, and professional agency . I was very pleased with their customer service and attention to detail. I spoke to Maria on the phone and she was able to assist me with the breakdown of my coverage and pricing. I was happy with the direct contact with an actual person than waiting on the phone for long periods of time. I recommend this office to anyone seeking the best service and price."
Profile photo of S. Lori T

S. Lori T

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beyond satisfied with their service, very professional and super friendly."
Profile photo of matthew wingert

matthew wingert

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client for 20 years. Always a pleasure to deal with! Very knowledgeable and quick to respond."
Profile photo of M J

M J

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the professionalism I receive from this office. They advise you on how to proceed on claims and how and where to save money on your account. They always provide a great and fast service. Thank you Bob Hannan for all the years you have service my family and I."
Profile photo of GoClutterless Home Organizers

GoClutterless Home Organizers

December 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"To whichever rep responded to the review I left yesterday, you should have checked your own customers info. before replying. I'm not surprised that you did not recognize me as your own customer!! ...even though I have emails with both Jordan and Matt to that gmail acct... What does surprise me is how quickly you replied to yesterday's google review, claiming you are "happy to help" when that is not the level of service I received from you! *What's more disappointing than the service is that I now had to write another review to simply show you which customer I am... I hope things improve for customers moving forward ...but as I said in yesterday's review, I can't keep waiting and wishing for better customer service."
Profile photo of Ms Den Brown

Ms Den Brown

December 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been with Statefarm for years but the ongoing poor service from this office is the reason I am leaving! I hope their service improves but I cant keep waiting and wishing. They take days to reply to emails. When I call them I get dishonest responses. They claim they "accidentally" cancelled my auto policy! Yes! So, for a whole month I was driving and not covered and had no idea!! I am so disappointed that I have to go to another neighborhood for service but I can't go in to another year of terrible service. It feels like I am being punked!!"
Profile photo of Karilyn Morelli

Karilyn Morelli

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Bob Hannan agency is professional and friendly. One of the first things I noticed and really liked was that their phone is answered by a person. The folks are great to work with and really seem to care about their customers. Whenever I call they give me suggestions so that I am always paying the best premium. I highly recommend this office as they are always ready to help."
Profile photo of Christian L

Christian L

June 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"The accountability of this office is horrendous, I was double charge for something they never told me about. I called them to clarify to my surprise all they said “You should of knows this”. Great customer service right here."
Profile photo of Jawad Mir

Jawad Mir

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional place. Bob is very helpful. I have had my business insurance with them for many years. Never had a problem. Whenever i needed any help this office comes through. Best rates in the market with additional courtesy and professionalism. Best insurance people in town. I do recommend this place to others!"
Profile photo of Isaac J

Isaac J

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Very proactive and responsive. The flow of information is clear and timely."
Profile photo of Alexander Artavia

Alexander Artavia

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"👍👍👍👍"
Profile photo of Rafael Garcia

Rafael Garcia

December 1, 2019

4  out of  5
"Good people"
Profile photo of Kerry Cauchi

Kerry Cauchi

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super nice office. They know their stuff! And I saved a lot of money. Thanks Bob!"
Profile photo of Dennis Saxon

Dennis Saxon

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good stuff . Good people"
Profile photo of Jennifer Mischke

Jennifer Mischke

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very attentive. Especially Robin. They try to help in any way they can. Also very kind, polite and curtious! Never a long wait on the phone and they call you back in a reasonable timeframe if they are not available. Also very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Robin Poirier

Robin Poirier

August 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"What a fantastic office. All the ladies and gentleman here are so knowledgeable and friendly. Anytime I’ve ever had an issue they were easy to deal with and reach a resolution! The perfect example of a great local office! Also State Farm has great rates!"
Profile photo of Ulisha B

Ulisha B

June 4, 2019

1  out of  5
"I switched to a different agent due to lack of communication. I've sent several emails that have gone unanswered. I've asked for insurance cards from them and have not received them. I am on auto pay and my bank had them flagged as fraud, so I would have to make a payment over the phone until it was resolved. I never received a call, email, or letter to advise me that my bank had rejected the payment again. Therefore, my insurance was canceled for 10 days without my knowledge. I always have to call the 800# for any kind of assistance."
Profile photo of josh somwaru

josh somwaru

October 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"This is a really nice office, I just switched to them from Geico and they saved me tons of money! They also took the time to explain the coverage's that I didn't have with Geico, I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Jon Madray

Jon Madray

December 29, 2013

5  out of  5
"Great agent!"