Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jay perry

Jay perry

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jay perry
"I had a fantastic experience when switching from geico to state farm I was able to save a lot of money on my policy and the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful especially kevelyn I highly recommended"
Profile photo of Mike Clifford

Mike Clifford

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Clifford
"I switched to Bon Hannan State Farm Agency a few years ago. Matt Wingert was excellent at guiding me to strong protection with a great price. Also very attentive and responsive to my needs. All with a smile! I’m so happy I switched!"
Profile photo of Deborah Shea

Deborah Shea

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Shea
"Bob Hannan’s State Farm Agency is the best! Prompt and kind and helpful . Matt Wingert provided guidance to ensure I had the right protection I needed for my home and auto. I have referred my family and friends to Matt because I trust him completely!"
Profile photo of Ediliana Dominguez

Ediliana Dominguez

April 29, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ediliana Dominguez
"HORRIBLE Services! I spoke to Matt (as per him the manager), he was so rude and did not even care about my problem. I contacted State Farm 1800 # and was told he is not the manager. Now I am looking for other insurance companies after this horrible experience."
Profile photo of Chung H Lee

Chung H Lee

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chung H Lee
"I have dealt with Hannan agency before and circled back to inquire about auto recently. And I cannot say enough good things about it. First, their auto quote was substantially lower than my prior rate and the service was/is bar none, especially dealing with Lisa. Our situation was a bit challenging and she went above and beyond what is required each and every time. What more do you want? I would highly recommend Hannan agency and Lisa to anyone."
Profile photo of daphne vanegas

daphne vanegas

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by daphne vanegas
"Kevelyn was an absolute sweetheart! She was very helpful with my letter request for proof of insurance and really just made my day! It’s people like her who show up with a positive attitude and her kindness that goes a long way! All it takes is to be nice. Very lucky she picked up on the other side of the phone!"
Profile photo of Tracy Ragoonanan

Tracy Ragoonanan

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Ragoonanan
"I’ve worked with this local office ever since I bought my first home back in 2015, the service is always personalized and professional. Specifically Kevelyn Hernandez who I has always been so responsive, professional and efficient in answering, and addressing all of my concerns related to insurance. If you’re looking for step above the rest, I highly recommend speaking with Kevelyn"
Profile photo of Ralph

Ralph

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ralph
"Have been clients of Bob Hannan State Farm for well over 20 years and have always received superior service! All their agents are great, but I currently deal mostly with Kevelyn Hernandez. I have a small business that requires Certificate's of Insurance on a regular basis and she is the best! She's always so friendly to deal with, gives quick service and makes me and my small business feel like a priority."
Profile photo of JOSE DUTAN

JOSE DUTAN

April 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JOSE DUTAN
"Goodguys Fair and what service"
Profile photo of Frank Monaco

Frank Monaco

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Monaco
"Just a note to say that I received superb customer service from the folks at Mr. Hannan's Valley Stream, NY office over the last couple of months (Kevelyn Hernandez in particular). They went way above and beyond in helping to set up policies, provide useful info, and being pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking home & auto insurance policies!"
Profile photo of Ceil Sorrentino

Ceil Sorrentino

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ceil Sorrentino
"I want to say THANK YOU and express my gratitude to Claims Dept reps ( Hope and Michele Rolak) and my Home Office (Bob Bigansky) for their knowledge, compassion, understanding and guidance after a horrific event I experienced. Their kinds words and reassurance have made this process easier to manage and deal with. Grateful to have State Farm!!"
Profile photo of oscar castro

oscar castro

January 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by oscar castro
"Mala compania"
Profile photo of Sheryl Kushnick-Carr

Sheryl Kushnick-Carr

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sheryl Kushnick-Carr
"Very nice, very knowledgeable"
Profile photo of steven londono

steven londono

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by steven londono
"It was a pleasure to speak to an acutal person on the other line and not an automated machine. Very helpful and knowledgeable with my questions. They got back to me very quickly with my information and emails that were needed. Easy and painless process. Recommend for future needs"
Profile photo of Gamer King Of New York

Gamer King Of New York

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gamer King Of New York
"The best agency! The staff is always super helpful and very knowledgeable. I appreciate that they took the time to go over my policies with me and offered ways in which I could save money. Love that."
Profile photo of Paul B

Paul B

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul B
"The Bob Hannan State Farm Agency in Valley Stream is BY FAR, "THE BEST" Insurance Agent I've ever been with!!! Kevelyn Hernandez and Robert Bigansky are "EXCEPTIONAL" Top Notch in Customer Service! They will take Great Care of All your Insurance Needs! If You are Looking for a Very Good Insurance Agent....Go See the Folks at Bob Hannan State Farm in Valley Stream, NY!"
Profile photo of Frances C. Lee

Frances C. Lee

April 15, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Frances C. Lee
"Been with them for more than 20+years. The Ladies in the office is always so nice."
Profile photo of Amanda Walsh

Amanda Walsh

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Walsh
"Where to even begin. Bob Hannan and his team go above and beyond. Bob has been our agent for years and has such commitment and care to all of his clients. Bob and his team were super helpful with our last claim and their advice is so appreciated."
Profile photo of Marvin

Marvin

March 1, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Marvin
"I walked in and the guy there was extremely rude, I wasn't even greeted and although I was referred to them by State Farm customer service, he refused to help."
Profile photo of Jay A.

Jay A.

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jay A.
"The Bob Hannan agency is a friendly, knowledgeable, and professional agency . I was very pleased with their customer service and attention to detail. I spoke to Maria on the phone and she was able to assist me with the breakdown of my coverage and pricing. I was happy with the direct contact with an actual person than waiting on the phone for long periods of time. I recommend this office to anyone seeking the best service and price."
Profile photo of S. Lori T

S. Lori T

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by S. Lori T
"Beyond satisfied with their service, very professional and super friendly."
Profile photo of matthew wingert

matthew wingert

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by matthew wingert
"I’ve been a client for 20 years. Always a pleasure to deal with! Very knowledgeable and quick to respond."
Profile photo of M J

M J

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by M J
"I appreciate the professionalism I receive from this office. They advise you on how to proceed on claims and how and where to save money on your account. They always provide a great and fast service. Thank you Bob Hannan for all the years you have service my family and I."
Profile photo of GoClutterless Home Organizers

GoClutterless Home Organizers

December 9, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by GoClutterless Home Organizers
"To whichever rep responded to the review I left yesterday, you should have checked your own customers info. before replying. I'm not surprised that you did not recognize me as your own customer!! ...even though I have emails with both Jordan and Matt to that gmail acct... What does surprise me is how quickly you replied to yesterday's google review, claiming you are "happy to help" when that is not the level of service I received from you! *What's more disappointing than the service is that I now had to write another review to simply show you which customer I am... I hope things improve for customers moving forward ...but as I said in yesterday's review, I can't keep waiting and wishing for better customer service."
Profile photo of Ms Den Brown

Ms Den Brown

December 8, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Ms Den Brown
"I have been with Statefarm for years but the ongoing poor service from this office is the reason I am leaving! I hope their service improves but I cant keep waiting and wishing. They take days to reply to emails. When I call them I get dishonest responses. They claim they "accidentally" cancelled my auto policy! Yes! So, for a whole month I was driving and not covered and had no idea!! I am so disappointed that I have to go to another neighborhood for service but I can't go in to another year of terrible service. It feels like I am being punked!!"